Flannel Friday: Building a Snowman

Edited 02/2024

Happy Flannel Friday!  Many thanks to Mollie at What Happens in Storytime for hosting this week and graciously giving us latecomers some extra time.  First full week back with grad school was a killer!

I recently took a great ALSC early childhood programming webinar and am working hard to make more interactive flannels. If I have a small enough group, I can pass out the separate snowman pieces and have the kids bring up a piece with each verse.

20161226_095913.jpg

Tune: The More We Get Together

Can you help me build a snowman,
A snowman, a snowman?
Can you help me build a snowman?
He’s missing his head!
(repeat with other parts – middle, bottom, scarf, hat, eyes, and so on)

Credit: Piggyback

1 thought on “Flannel Friday: Building a Snowman”

Leave a comment