Flannel Friday: Mitten Matching Game

Aaaand I’m back with one more for Flannel Friday!  Again, thanks Mollie at What Happens in Storytime.  Can’t wait to see the awesome flannels everyone else came up with this week!

I’ve got another fun interactive flannel to share.  This one is a mitten matching game.  The kiddos in the crowd get one mitten, then I put the rest on the board and they come up in an orderly line to find their match.  Because we all know how great toddlers are at being orderly.  🙂  Alternatively, you could throw the other mittens on the floor and let them scramble around to find them, but I had some really small littles when I did this and I didn’t want them to get trampled.

Since I did this the week after Christmas I was able to get by with just basic colored mittens, but next year I’ll be adding much more fun patterned ones for a bigger crowd.

20170127_090403

Mitten Matching Game

Each mitten has a mate, has a mate.

Each mitten has a mate, has a mate.

It’s part of our game, find the one that looks the same!

Each mitten has a mate, has a mate.

____

Credit: Miss Carole, Season Sings!,”Each Mitten Has Mate”

1 thought on “Flannel Friday: Mitten Matching Game”

Leave a comment