Flannel Friday Round Up for October 13th

FlannelFriday(Web)

Happy Fall y’all and welcome to the October 13th Flannel Friday Round Up!  New or looking to learn more about Flannel Friday?  Check out the blog, and don’t forget to join the awesome Facebook group too!  Need more inspiration right now?  Peruse the Flannel Friday Pinterest boards!

yoga downward dog - adho mukha svanasanaKeith at Felt-tastic Flannelboard Funtime has two super cute creations (as always) to share with us this week!  The first is an amazing set of bunnies in various yoga poses.  I can’t get over how expressive these pieces are!  What a great way to calm and center the crowd.  Without further ado, here’s Keith’s adaptation of Yoga Bunny by Brian Russo.

21515730088_42ecae91d0_k

 

I wish I had seen Keith’s second creation (a super cute sneaking tiger) last week when I did orange storytime!  I just love this simple rhyme and I know my kiddos would love it too.

 

ballon

I just love when one Flannel Friday-er inspires another!  Laura at One for the Books is sharing a hot air balloon race she came across at Storytime Katie’s blog.  I just love the idea of letting children roll the die to see who will win.  The rest of Laura’s balloon storytime is super fun as well.

On a side note, does anyone know any more about this story since it looks like the Destination Storytime blog is no longer active?

how to make a felt board Hanukkah menorahCarissa at Faith and Felt Obsession has got a lovely Menorah set to help you get ready for Hannukah- and she’s even sharing a template!  (On a side note, I also love her quick and easy DIY flannelboard tutorial!)

 

20171013_120427

Lastly, I’ve got a farm-themed Brown Bear-esque flannel to share this week: Oink, Oink, Pink Pig.  This is a good one for the baby/toddler crowd!

 

 

Thanks everyone for sharing your fun flannels!  Have a great weekend! 

Miss Jaime’s Library Journeys is up next week.

4 thoughts on “Flannel Friday Round Up for October 13th”

Leave a comment